Singapour Singapore GP || October 2 || 20h00 (Local time)

Marrakech, FP1: Champion López out in front in WTCC Free Practice 1

Sébastien Loeb in second


By Olivier Ferret

18 April 2015 - 10:27
Marrakech, FP1: Champion López out (...)

José María López is still the fastest FIA World Touring Car Championship driver in Marrakech after he went quickest during Free Practice 1 for Eurodatacar WTCC Race of Morocco.

The reigning world champion lapped the 4.545-kilometre Circuit Moulay El Hassan in a time of 1m44.057s with Citroën Racing team-mate Sébastien Loeb 0.168s adrift in second.

Home hero Mehdi Bennani was the leading Yokohama Drivers’ Trophy contender in third with Yvan Muller fourth and Gabriele Tarquini the fastest of the Honda racers in fifth. Ma Qing Hua was sixth, Tom Chilton seventh, Tiago Monteiro eighth, Norbert Michelisz ninth and Rob Huff the top LADA runner in 10th.

Free Practice 2 is scheduled to start at 10h15 local time.

Pos. Driver Team Car Time
1 Jose Maria Lopez Citroen Total WTCC Citroen 1:44.057
2 Sebastien Loeb Citroen Total WTCC Citroen 1:44.225
3 Mehdi Bennani Sebastien Loeb Racing Citroen 1:44.318
4 Yvan Muller Citroen Total WTCC Citroen 1:44.420
5 Gabriele Tarquini Honda Racing Team JAS Honda 1:44.585
6 Ma Qing Hua Citroen Total WTCC Citroen 1:44.674
7 Tom Chilton ROAL Motorsport Chevrolet 1:44.835
8 Tiago Monteiro Honda Racing Team JAS Honda 1:44.889
9 Norbert Michelisz Zengo Motorsport Honda 1:44.898
10 Robert Huff LADA Sport Rosneft Lada 1:44.930
11 Tom Coronel ROAL Motorsport Chevrolet 1:45.235
12 Dusan Borkovic Proteam Racing Honda 1:45.269
13 Hugo Valente Campos Racing Chevrolet 1:45.304
14 Stefano D’Aste Munnich Motorsport Chevrolet 1:45.958
15 James Thompson LADA Sport Rosneft Lada 1:46.612
16 Grégoire Demoustier Craft-Bamboo Racing Chevrolet 1:46.830
17 Mikhail Kozlvskiy LADA Sport Rosneft Lada 1:46.956
18 John Filippi Campos Racing Chevrolet 1:47.531


Motorsport news