Prokop moves into Cyprus lead

As Al-Attiyah suffers a slow puncture



5 November 2010 - 16:01
Prokop moves into Cyprus lead

Martin Prokop is the new leader of the FxPro Cyprus Rally after Nasser Al-Attiyah suffered a slow puncture on stage seven, the repeat of the Agioi Vavatsinias stage.

Prokop is 10.4s ahead of his fellow M-Sport Fiesta driver Al-Attiyah although he once again had to give best to Bryan Bouffier, who was fastest for the third stage in a row.

However, after being delayed for almost 25 minutes with steering failure on stage two, Bouffier is not in contention for victory on the Intercontinental Rally Challenge qualifier.

Crews are now heading back to service in Limassol before the second running of the Lemesos Super Special Stage at 19:35hrs local time tonight.

After SS7:

01 Prokop Martin / Tománek Jan Ford Fiesta S2000 1h31m18.4s
02 Al Attiyah Nasser / Bernacchini Giovanni Ford Fiesta S2000 +10.4s
03 Feghali Roger / Matar Joseph Škoda Fabia S2000 +53.3s
04 Tarabus Jaromír / Trunkát Daniel Ford Fiesta S2000 +3m19.2s
05 Kresta Roman / Gross Petr Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +4m10.1s
06 Thomas Nicos / Loizides Angelos Peugeot 207 S2000 +5m09.8s
07 Tingirides Constantinos / Shialos Panayiotis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +6m01.1s
08 Timotheou Charalambos / Laos Pambos Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +6m54.9s
09 Savva Savvas / Papandreou Andreas Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +6m57.2s
10 Almari Misfer / Arena Nicola Subaru Impreza STI +7m20.3s
11 Limniotis Lambros / Vassiliou Michalis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +9m33.2s
12 Philippou Andreas / Kourtellas Costas Subaru Impreza STI +9m34.3s
13 Al Suwaidi Khalid / Beech Nick Subaru Impreza STI +9m36.5s
14 Amiouni Nicolas / Duffy Killian Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +9m47.1s
15 Loucaides Doros / Elia Stelios Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +10m31.3s

Motorsport news