Night of the WTCC awards in Macau

All the major players were called to collect their awards


By Franck D.

21 November 2010 - 16:30
Night of the WTCC awards in Macau

The 2010 FIA World Touring Car champions were honoured tonight, during the traditional party at the Macau Tower.

One after the other all the major players of the season that ended today were called on the stage to collect their awards.

The prize giving ceremony began with the Advan Yokohama trophies. For the second time after 2008 Sergio Hernández collected the Independents’ Trophy for drivers, while Proteam Motorsport’s principal Valmiro Presenzino received the Teams’ Trophy.

Norbert Michelisz, the winner of today’s second race on the Guia street circuit was awarded with the Rookie Challenge.

The ceremony continued with the Manufacturers’ Championship: WTCC promoter Marcello Lotti handed the trophy to Chevrolet Motorsport Manager Eric Nève.

The evening culminated with the Drivers’ Championship awards that went to Rob Huff (third), Gabriele Tarquini (second) and to the new champion Yvan Muller.


Motorsport news