Loix to start first on day two on Ypres

He will open the road on Saturday’s rain affected stages



25 June 2011 - 11:15
Loix to start first on day two on (...)

Freddy Loix will start first on the road on the final day of the GEKO Ypres Rally, round five of the Intercontinental Rally Challenge.

The ŠKODA Motorsport driver, who tops the overall standings by 36.7s, will be followed through Saturday’s rain affected stages by Peugeot UK’s Guy Wilks and Belgian privateer Pieter Tsjoen, in another 207 S2000.

Bryan Bouffier starts fourth in his Peugeot France entry with Hans Weijs fifth in his Fabia. Bernd Casier and Toni Gardemeister go next in their Fabias, followed by M-Sport Ford Fiesta driver Michal Solowow.

Team Peugeot Belgium-Luxembourg’s Thierry Neuville, who will be restarting under SupeRally regulations following his exit on stage one, will run ninth on the road. Andreas Mikkelsen, who is also returning to the action under SupeRally goes 11th behind Abarth Grande Punto driver Luca Rossetti.

Top 10 starting positions for day two

1 Freddy Loix/Frédéric Miclotte (ŠKODA Fabia S2000)
2 Guy Wilks/Phil Pugh (Peugeot 207 S2000)
3 Pieter Tsjoen/Lara Vanneste (Peugeot 207 S2000)
4 Bryan Bouffier/Xavier Panseri (Peugeot 207 S2000)
5 Hans Weijs/Bjorn Degandt (ŠKODA Fabia S2000)
6 Bernd Casier/Francis Caesemaeker (ŠKODA Fabia S2000)
7 Toni Gardemeister/Tapio Suominen (ŠKODA Fabia S2000)
8 Michal Solowow/Maciej Baran (M-Sport Ford Fiesta S2000)
9 Thierry Neuville/Nicolas Gilsoul (Peugeot 207 S2000)
10 Luca Rossetti/Matteo Chiarcossi (Abarth Grande Punto S2000)

Motorsport news