Feghali closes on Al-Attiyah

With three stages to go



6 November 2010 - 10:50
Feghali closes on Al-Attiyah

Roger Feghali has slashed Nasser Al-Attiyah’s advantage at the top of the FxPro Cyprus Rally leaderboard after winning stage 11.

Driving a Škoda Fabia S2000, the Lebanese is now 7.9s adrift of his M-Sport Ford Fiesta rival – who spun on the test – with three stages of the Intercontinental Rally Challenge event remaining.

Jaromir Tarabus has demoted team-mate and erstwhile leader Martin Prokop to fourth. Prokop is driving with a broken front driveshaft and lost more time when he spun on the stage.

Cypriot hero Nicos Thomas is fifth overall in his Peugeot 207 with Roman Kresta sixth.

Bryan Bouffier is currently stuck on the stage with a damaged left-rear wheel on his Peugeot.

Constantinos Tingirides picked up a right-rear puncture on the opening corner of the stage. However, he has maintained seventh overall ahead of fellow Cypriot Charalambos Timotheou.

After SS11:

01 Al Attiyah Nasser / Bernacchini Giovanni Ford Fiesta S2000 2h23m47.8s
02 Feghali Roger / Matar Joseph Škoda Fabia S2000 +7.9s
03 Tarabus Jaromír / Trunkát Daniel Ford Fiesta S2000 +3m42.8s
04 Prokop Martin / Tománek Jan Ford Fiesta S2000 +4m03.3s
05 Thomas Nicos / Loizides Angelos Peugeot 207 S2000 +5m08.2s
06 Kresta Roman / Gross Petr Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +5m13.9s
07 Tingirides Constantinos / Shialos Panayiotis Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +8m44.4s
08 Timotheou Charalambos / Laos Pambos Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +9m11.1s
09 Almari Misfer / Arena Nicola Subaru Impreza STI +10m09.0s
10 Polykarpou Panikos / Laos Savvas Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +13m58.4s
11 Çetinkaya Burcu / Güney Çiçek Peugeot 207 S2000 +14m35.7s
12 Loucaides Doros / Elia Stelios Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +14m49.9s
13 Al Suwaidi Khalid / Beech Nick Subaru Impreza STI +14m59.7s
14 Savva Savvas / Papandreou Andreas Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +15m00.4s
15 Kruuda Karl / Järveoja Martin Suzuki Swift S1600 +16m01.1s

Motorsport news