Strong list of runners for Cyprus IRC season finale

One of the highlights of the year


By Olivier Ferret

25 October 2012 - 06:44
Strong list of runners for Cyprus (...)

Thirty-seven cars will contest the final round of the all-action 2012 Intercontinental Rally Challenge season in Cyprus next week, event organisers have confirmed.

With eight headlining Super 2000 cars eligible for overall IRC points, plus strong entries for the IRC Production Cup and IRC 2WD Cup, the Pafos-based contest will be one of the highlights of the year when it takes place from 2-4 November.

Among the entry highlights are 2010 Cyprus Rally winner and London 2012 Olympics bronze medallist Nasser Al-Attiyah (M-Sport Ford Fiesta RRC), defending IRC champion Andreas Mikkelsen (ŠKODA UK Motorsport Fabia Super 2000), Sepp Wiegand (ŠKODA Auto Deutschland Fabia S2000), plus multiple Lebanese champion Roger Feghali (M-Sport Ford Fiesta S2000).

Other entrants include 2011 IRC Production Cup winner Toshi Arai (Subaru Impreza R4 STI), IRC 2WD Cup points leader Robert Consani (Renault Clio R3) and IRC Production Cup frontrunner Andreas Aigner (Subaru Impreza R4 STI, pictured).

Motorsport news