Singapour Singapore GP || October 2 || 20h00 (Local time)

SS4 : Loix still leads

As Gardemeister flies



24 June 2011 - 21:02
SS4 : Loix still leads

ŠKODA Motorsport driver Freddy Loix has claimed his fourth stage win of the GEKO Ypres Rally to increase his overall advantage to 23.3s.

Loix was 9.2s quicker than Peugeot UK’s Guy Wilks through the repeat of the 14.30-kilometre Dikkebus-Westouter test. “It was not so easy on the second run through with a little bit of gravel on the road,” said Loix.

Wilks continues to hold second place but couldn’t pinpoint why he had lost almost 10 seconds to Loix. “I had a good split in one place but we lost a lot of time somewhere and I’m a bit bewildered,” he said.

Luca Rossetti slipped down the order when his Abarth Grande Punto’s engine dropped on to three cylinders. His delay promoted Bryan Bouffier up to fourth in his Peugeot France 207.

Toni Gardemeister (pictured) impressed with the fourth fastest time but Giandomenico Basso said his decision to run a soft compound tyre had slowed his PROTON Satria Neo S2000. Nevertheless the Italian has move into 10th overall.

Overall positions after SS4

1 Loix Freddy / Miclotte Fréderic Škoda Fabia S2000 33m31.7s
2 Wilks Guy / Pugh Phil Peugeot 207 S2000 +23.3s
3 Tsjoen Pieter / Vanneste Lara Peugeot 207 S2000 +38.2s
4 Bouffier Bryan / Panseri Xavier Peugeot 207 S2000 +44.5s
5 Weijs Hans / Degandt Bjorn Škoda Fabia S2000 +51.7s
6 Casier Bernd / Caesemaeker Francis Škoda Fabia S2000 +59.8s
7 Gardemeister Toni / Suominen Tapio Škoda Fabia S2000 +1m08.9s
8 Snijers Patrick / Gitsels Johan Mini John Cooper Works S2000 +1m11.5s
9 Sołowow Michal / Baran Maciej Ford Fiesta S2000 +1m17.5s
10 Kruuda Karl / Järveoja Martin Škoda Fabia S2000 +1m21.0s
11 Basso Giandomenico / Dotta Mitia Proton Satria Neo S2000 +1m28.7s
12 Betti Luca / Barone Maurizio Peugeot 207 S2000 +1m33.4s
13 Rossetti Luca / Chiarcossi Matteo Fiat Grande Punto S2000 +1m34.1s
14 Ten Brinke Bernhard / Thierie Davy Škoda Fabia S2000 +1m37.9s
15 Abbring Kevin / Mombaerts Erwin Citroën DS3 R3T +1m45.5s

Motorsport news