SS18: Loix takes Ypres win number 7

Bouffier 2nd, Weijs 3rd



25 June 2011 - 22:30
SS18: Loix takes Ypres win number (...)

Guy Wilks has won the final stage of the GEKO Ypres Rally as Freddy Loix claimed victory on the Intercontinental Rally Challenge qualifier for a seventh time in his factory ŠKODA Fabia Super 2000.

Wilks’ performance means he has moved ahead of Karl Kruuda into fifth place in the overall standings in his Peugeot UK 207.

Loix was second fastest through the stage to triumph by 1m41.6s over second-placed Bryan Bouffier in a Peugeot France 207.

Hans Weijs secured third place with Michal Solowow overcoming a throttle problem to take fourth overall in his M-Sport Ford Fiesta.

Overall positions after SS18

1 Loix Freddy / Miclotte Fréderic Škoda Fabia S2000 2h40m03.9s
2 Bouffier Bryan / Panseri Xavier Peugeot 207 S2000 +1m41.6s
3 Weijs Hans / Degandt Bjorn Škoda Fabia S2000 +3m56.9s
4 Sołowow Michal / Baran Maciej Ford Fiesta S2000 +6m06.8s
5 Snijers Patrick / Gitsels Johan Mini John Cooper Works S2000 +6m20.0s
6 Wilks Guy / Pugh Phil Peugeot 207 S2000 +6m33.8s
7 Kruuda Karl / Järveoja Martin Škoda Fabia S2000 +6m40.6s
8 Gardemeister Toni / Suominen Tapio Škoda Fabia S2000 +6m57.4s
9 Rossetti Luca / Chiarcossi Matteo Fiat Grande Punto S2000 +7m25.0s
10 Ten Brinke Bernhard / Thierie Davy Škoda Fabia S2000 +7m37.3s
11 Barrable Robert / Connolly Damien Škoda Fabia S2000 +7m53.8s
12 Maurin Julien / Ural Olivier Ford Fiesta S2000 +8m38.0s
13 Van Den Heuvel Jasper / Kolman Martine Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X R4 +9m40.5s
14 Langenakens Jonas / Beernaert Nico Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +10m15.3s
15 Debackere Melissa / Cokelaere Cindy Peugeot 207 S2000 +10m20.7s

Motorsport news