Saudi Arabia GP || December 5 || 20h30 (Local time)

SS12: Mikkelsen wins in Romania!

Tenth stage victory for winner Mikkelsen


By Olivier Ferret

21 July 2012 - 18:37
SS12: Mikkelsen wins in Romania!

Intercontinental Rally Challenge champion Andreas Mikkelsen made sure of victory on the Sibiu Rally with his 10th fastest stage time through the 1.90-kilometre Superspeciala.

Mikkelsen was 0.9s faster than Patrik Flodin through the spectator stage on the outskirts of Sibiu. After beating François Delecour in their head-to-head battle, ŠKODA UK Motorsport Fabia Super 2000 driver Mikkelsen said: “It’s been a long weekend. With so big gap it’s just about getting the car to the finish. We had lot of second places, it’s nice to be again on the top spot. It’s an important result for the whole team.”

Valentin Porcisteanu was third quickest, 4.0s down on Mikkelsen with Delecour fourth fastest in his Peugeot 207 Super 2000. Edwin Keleti equalled Delecour’s time to finish the event as the top Romanian in fifth overall. Vitaliy Puskhar wrapped up the IRC Production Cup victory with Robert Consani clinching the IRC 2WD Cup laurels in his Renault Clio R3.

1. Mikkelsen A. - Floene O. Škoda Fabia S2000 2h15m28.0s
2. Flodin P. - Bergsten G. Ford Fiesta S2000 +5:33.8
3. Delecour F. - Savignoni D. Peugeot 207 S2000 +11:56.0
4. Pushkar V. - Mishin I. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +13:57.2
5. Keleti E. - Csomortáni B. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X +14:45.6
6. Consani R. - Beynet C. Renault Clio R3 +17:26.7
7. Porcisteanu V. - Dobre M. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X R4 +18:01.9
8. Hunt H. - Durant R. Citroen DS3 R3T +18:46.6
9. Cosma V. - Dorca F. Citroen C2 R2 Max +20:54.3
10. Zupanc A. - Trcek Š. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +21:13.7
11. Marisca B. - Itu S. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX +21:43.3
12. Ungur D. - Avram A. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +22:04.0
13. Filip A. - Iancu B. Renault Clio R3 +24:39.1
14. Barbu B. - Vraja D. Dacia Logan +30:08.1
15. Badiu R. - Itu S. Dacia Logan +31:23.7
16. Tincescu F. - Nicolaescu I. Dacia Logan +33:18.6
17. Radu-Arhire M. - Fus P. Dacia Logan +33:32.5
18. Klein M. - Limbach J. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII +33:37.8
19. Berari C. - Maior R. Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI +33:58.2
20. Tomita S. - Simon A. Honda Civic Type-R +34:25.0

Motorsport news