FIA publishes 2012 entry list

Several names remain to be announced



30 November 2011 - 17:54
FIA publishes 2012 entry list

The FIA published on Wednesday the 2012 Formula One World Championship entry list.

However it has many blanks to fill: three teams are yet to confirm both their drivers while Lotus F1 – presently known as LRGP – still has a seat up for grabs.

The four top teams will stick with their current driver line-ups, as well as Sauber and Caterham, although rumours say Red Bull’s protégé Daniel Ricciardo is on his way to the latter, where he would replace Jarno Trulli.

Pedro de la Rosa is not listed as an HRT driver, despite his having a contract. Interestingly enough, the Spanish team hasn’t nominated its engine supplier yet.

The 2012 entry list as published by the FIA:

Red Bull Racing / Red Bull Racing Renault (Team / Constructor)
1 Sebastian Vettel
2 Mark Webber

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes / McLaren Mercedes
3 Jenson Button
4 Lewis Hamilton

Scuderia Ferrari / Ferrari
5 Fernando Alonso
6 Felipe Massa

Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team / Mercedes
7 Michael Schumacher
8 Nico Rosberg

Lotus F1 Team / Lotus Renault
9 Kimi Räikkönen
10 To be announced

Sahara Force India F1 Team / Force India Mercedes
11 To be announced
12 To be announced

Sauber F1 Team / Sauber Ferrari
14 Kamui Kobayashi
15 Sergio Pérez Mendoza

Scuderia Toro Rosso / STR Ferrari
16 To be announced
17 To be announced

AT&T Williams / Williams Renault
18 To be announced
19 To be announced

Team Caterham / Caterham Renault
20 Heikki Kovalainen
21 Jarno Trulli

HRT F1 Team / HRT .....
22 To be announced
23 To be announced

Marussia Virgin Racing / Marussia Cosworth
24 Timo Glock
25 Charles Pic

Formula 1 news