FIA publishes 2011 Formula 1 entry list

Many gaps to be filled on it!



30 November 2010 - 16:48
FIA publishes 2011 Formula 1 entry (...)

Six teams are yet to confirm their full driver lineups for the 2011 season, according to the official entry list published on Tuesday by F1’s governing body.

Only the top four teams as well as Sauber and Lotus have lodged FIA entries naming two race drivers.

One vacancy is at Renault alongside Robert Kubica, although Vitaly Petrov is expected to be retained for a second season.

Venezuelan Pastor Maldonado is yet to be announced at Williams, and Force India failed to nominate a single driver, with Adrian Sutil, Tonio Liuzzi, Paul di Resta and Nico Hulkenberg all reportedly in the running.

Toro Rosso’s lineup is also officially unconfirmed, even though the Faenza based team have said Sebastien Buemi and Jaime Alguersuari are staying, alongside Australian rookie Daniel Ricciardo in a Friday practice role.

Heikki Kovalainen and Jarno Trulli have been listed by Lotus, whose entry has been lodged as ’Team Lotus’ amid speculation the Malaysian team might change its name before the start of next season.

Similarly, Renault is still officially ’Renault F1 Team’, but Group Lotus could step in as a title and naming sponsor, even though that change could compromise its 2010 Concorde Agreement prize money.

Timo Glock is expected to stay at Virgin, but the British team - now renamed Marussia Virgin Racing in deference to its new Russian supercar co-owner - has not listed a single race driver.

Red Bull Racing
1. Sebastian Vettel
2. Mark Webber

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes
3. Jenson Button
4. Lewis Hamilton

Scuderia Ferrari
5. Fernando Alonso
6. Felipe Massa

Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team
7. Michael Schumacher
8. Nico Rosberg

Renault F1 Team
9. Robert Kubica
10. TBA

AT&T Williams
11. Rubens Barrichello
12. TBA

Force India F1 Team
14. TBA
15. TBA

Sauber F1 Team
16. Kamui Kobayashi
17. Sergio Perez Mendoza

Scuderia Toro Rosso
18. TBA
19. TBA

Team Lotus
20. Jarno Trulli
21. Heikki Kovalainen

HRT F1 Team
22. TBA
23. TBA

Marussia Virgin Racing
24. TBA
25. TBA

Formula 1 news